My Theater Week

Last week, I worked with twenty-seven other home-schooled kids to put together a play that was staged on Friday and Saturday. It was called ‘The Wildest West Show Ever.’ It was about a crooked bad guy named Snidely S. Snoodly who wanted to turn the railroad south so that it would run right through Snoodlyville. John Henry (of the famous John Henry song) helped the Reverend and the townsfolk foil Snoodly’s plan even though he had a band of Canexican (half Canadian, half Mexican) bandits to help him. The part I played was an irate, hot-headed Scotsman turned miner who shouts “I’m your huckleberry!” all the time. Below is the full performance. Enjoy!!

8 thoughts on “My Theater Week

Tell me what you think!

