My Favorite School Subject

My favorite school subject is History. Learning about the past helps you better understand the present. Not only that, it’s fun and can be very entertaining.

I personally like ancient history best. Mesopotamia, with its kings: Hammurabi, Shamshi Adad and Arshurbanipal. Greece, with its architecture, philosophers, theology, and kings, especially in Athens, was always one of my favorite topics. Rome, with Julius Caesar, ancient poets and warlike pastimes. India, with its beautiful dances, music, mythology and its famous epics such as the Ramayana and the Mahabharata.

History is one of my very favorite subjects for many reasons. One could be that I love the ancient and middle aged world. Another could be that it is fun, exciting and enjoyable to learn about what the people and culture were like in the past.

4 comments

Tell me what you think!

